Ahsay Backup Software Features - Microsoft Azure
Message us on Facebook
Existing partner, login to
Partner Portal
AhsayCBS v
Release date:

Using Microsoft Azure as the Backup Destination

AhsayOBM and AhsayACB client backup application supports backing up data directly to a user's own Microsoft Azure account, or a dedicated Microsoft Azure account predefined on AhsayCBS.



Directly backup to Microsoft Azure
Backup to user's own Microsoft Azure account
Backup to predefined Microsoft Azure account
Enable / disable Microsoft Azure option via policy


How It Works


How to setup policy for Microsoft Azure backup

The policy in AhsayCBS allows administrator to: a). Enable / disable users to back up to their own Microsoft Azure accounts, and b). Enable / disable users to back up to a dedicated Microsoft Azure account predefined in AhsayCBS.

To enable users to back up to their own Microsoft Azure accounts:

Go to "AhsayCBS web console > Backup / Restore > Users, Groups & Policies > Policy Group". Select an existing policy or create a new policy. Then, enable the feature "Backup Set Settings > Destination Visible to Users". After this feature is enabled, you can add "Microsoft Azure" under Standard Destination.


Then, assign users to an appropriate User Group that is bound to this policy, and these users will be able to back up to their own Microsoft Azure accounts.

To enable users to back up to a dedicated Microsoft Azure account predefined in AhsayCBS:

You need to create a Predefined Destination first by going to "AhsayCBS web console > System Settings > Basic > Predefined Destinations" and adding a dedicated Microsoft Azure account there.


After the above step, go to "AhsayCBS web console > Backup / Restore > Users, Groups & Policies > Policy Group". Select an existing policy or create a new policy. Then, enable the feature "Backup Set Settings > Destination Visible to Users" and add the predefined "Microsoft Azure" under Predefined Destination.

Then, assign users to an appropriate User Group that is bound to this policy, and these users will be able to choose the predefined Microsoft Azure account as the backup destination. As you can see from the following image, only the customized destination name will be shown. The Microsoft Azure image will not be shown. Therefore, if you don't want the backup users to known the type of destination used, you can simply enter a name without the destination type, such as My Backup Server.