Backup data to China Telecom's CTYun with Ahsay
Message us on Facebook
Existing partner, login to
Partner Portal
AhsayCBS v
Release date:

Using CTYun as the Backup Destination

AhsayOBM and AhsayACB client backup application supports backing up data directly to a user's own CTYun account, or a dedicated CTYun account predefined on AhsayCBS.



Client agents directly back up to CTYun
Back up to user's own CTYun account
Back up to MSP's predefined CTYun account
Enable / disable CTYun option via policy


How It Works


How to setup policy for CTYun backup

The policy in AhsayCBS allows administrator to: a). Enable / disable users to back up to their own CTYun accounts, and b). Enable / disable users to back up to a dedicated CTYun account predefined in AhsayCBS.

To enable users to back up to their own CTYun accounts:

Go to "AhsayCBS web console > Backup / Restore > Users, Groups & Policies > Policy Group". Select an existing policy or create a new policy. Then, enable the feature "Backup Set Settings > Destination Visible to Users". After this feature is enabled, you can add "CTYun" under Standard Destination.


Then, assign users to an appropriate User Group that is bound to this policy, and these users will be able to back up to their own CTYun accounts.

To enable users to back up to a dedicated CTYun account predefined in AhsayCBS:

You need to create a Predefined Destination first by going to "AhsayCBS web console > System Settings > Basic > Predefined Destinations" and adding a dedicated CTYun account there.


After the above step, go to "AhsayCBS web console > Backup / Restore > Users, Groups & Policies > Policy Group". Select an existing policy or create a new policy. Then, enable the feature "Backup Set Settings > Destination Visible to Users" and add the predefined "CTYun" under Predefined Destination.

Then, assign users to an appropriate User Group that is bound to this policy, and these users will be able to choose the predefined CTYun account as the backup destination. As you can see from the following image, only the customized destination name will be shown. The CTYun image will not be shown. Therefore, if you don't want the backup users to known the type of destination used, you can simply enter a name without the destination type, such as My Backup Server.