Ahsay로 Dropbox에 데이터 백업
페이스북 메시지 보내기
파트너 전용 로그인
Partner Portal
AhsayCBS v
출시일:

Dropbox를 백업 저장소로 사용 하기

AhsayOBM 및 AhsayACB 클라이언트 백업 응용 프로그램은 사용자의 Dropbox 계정 또는 AhsayCBS에 사전에 설정한 전용 Dropbox 계정으로 데이터 백업을 지원합니다.



Dropbox에 직접 백업하는 클라이언트 에이전트
사용자의 Dropbox 계정으로 백업
MSP의 사전 설정한 Dropbox 계정으로 백업
정책을 통한 Dropbox 옵션 활성화 / 비활성화


작동 방법


How to setup policy for Dropbox backup

The policy in AhsayCBS allows administrator to: a). Enable / disable users to back up to their own Dropbox accounts, and b). Enable / disable users to back up to a dedicated Dropbox account predefined in AhsayCBS.

To enable users to back up to their own Dropbox accounts:

Go to "AhsayCBS web console > Backup / Restore > Users, Groups & Policies > Policy Group". Select an existing policy or create a new policy. Then, enable the feature "Backup Set Settings > Destination Visible to Users". After this feature is enabled, you can add "Dropbox" under Standard Destination.


Then, assign users to an appropriate User Group that is bound to this policy, and these users will be able to back up to their own Dropbox accounts. View the following video for how to configure Dropbox destination in AhsayOBM / AhsayACB version 8.



To enable users to back up to a dedicated Dropbox account predefined in AhsayCBS:

You need to create a Predefined Destination first by going to "AhsayCBS web console > System Settings > Basic > Predefined Destinations" and adding a dedicated Dropbox account there.


After the above step, go to "AhsayCBS web console > Backup / Restore > Users, Groups & Policies > Policy Group". Select an existing policy or create a new policy. Then, enable the feature "Backup Set Settings > Destination Visible to Users" and add the predefined "Dropbox" under Predefined Destination.

Then, assign users to an appropriate User Group that is bound to this policy, and these users will be able to choose the predefined Dropbox account as the backup destination. As you can see from the following image, only the customized destination name will be shown. The Dropbox image will not be shown. Therefore, if you don't want the backup users to known the type of destination used, you can simply enter a name without the destination type, such as My Backup Server.